BIENVENUE au Centre de défense des Droits de l'Homme et Démocratie (CDHD)

Civil and political rights

CDHD ensures the promotion of civil liberties that are the foundation of democratic nations... 


Socioeconomic rights

CDHD fights for a society where everyone should enjoy a better life...


Cultural rights

CDHD promotes  equal right of men and women to the enjoyment of cultural rights


2015 UN report on human rights violations in DRC

Since the publication of the electoral calendar by the National Independent Electoral Commission (CENI) and the promulgation of the electoral law by the President of the Republic on 2 February 2015, the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC) entered an electoral process that should lead to the organisation of 11direct and indirect elections at the local, provincial and national levels

10 December: Human rights Day

UN Midterm report of the Group of Experts on the Democratic Republic of the Congo

During the period under review, the Armed Forces of the Democratic Republic of the Congo (Forces armées de la République démocratique du Congo —FARDC) conducted military operations against several armed groups in the eastern Democratic Republic of the Congo during a breakdown in military cooperationbetween the Government and the United Nations Organization Stabilization Mission in the Democratic Republic of the Congo (MONUSCO).

Democracy and Electoral reforms: Raising awareness for the upcoming general elections in the Democratic Republic of Congo

presenterFrom 24 August to 04 September 2015, CDHD held a workshop on electoral reforms in the Democratic Republic of Congo. Participants expressed their views on possible constitutional reforms that may "legalise" a third term for the sitting president. Please discover some key issues of the discussions


Subscribe to CDHD | Human Rights Centre RSS

Milicia's threats in the Katanga province since 2011



Repetition of killings in Beni. Civilians claim protection



500,000 people displaced by war in Katanga since 2014



The DRC: From 11 to 26 provinces since June 2015